Women’s IPL Schedule 2023: Dates, Teams, Squad, & More

Welcome to our comprehensive guide to the Women’s Indian Premier League (IPL) schedule. As a high-end copywriter and SEO specialist, we understand the importance of providing in-depth and detailed information that can help you outrank other websites. So, if you’re looking for the latest Women’s IPL schedule and fixtures, you’ve come to the right place.

Women's IPL Schedule 2023

Overview of Women’s IPL

Among the most popular Twenty20 cricket leagues in India is the Women’s IPL. Known as one of the most prestigious cricket tournaments in the world, it is the women’s version of the Indian Premier League. Since 2018, the Women’s IPL has grown in popularity and attracted some of the best cricketers from around the world.

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

The Women’s IPL schedule for the 2023 season has been announced, and it promises to be an exciting tournament. The tournament will consist of six teams, and each team will play a total of 10 matches. The top four teams will then qualify for the semi-finals, with the winners of the semi-finals progressing to the final.

Name of EventWomen’s Premier League
No. of Team5
Scheduled4 March to 26 March 
Player SelectionAuctioned

Check Out: WPL Auction Process

The Women’s IPL schedule is as follows:

Match DayDateDayHome TeamAway TeamVenueTime
14-3-23SatGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
25-3-23Sun    RCBDelhi CapitalsBrabourne CCI3:30 PM
25-3-23SunUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
36-3-23MonMumbai Indians  RCBBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
47-3-23TueDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
58-3-23WedGujarat Giants  RCBBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
69-3-23ThrDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
710-3-23Fri    RCBUP WarriorzBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
811-3-23SatGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
912-3-23SunUP WarriorzMumbai IndiansBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
1013-3-23MonDelhi Capitals  RCBDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
1114-3-23TueMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
1215-3-23WedUP Warriorz    RCBDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
1316-3-23ThuDelhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
1418-3-23SatMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
1418-3-23Sat    RCBGujarat GiantsBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
1520-3-23MonGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne CCI3:30 PM
1520-3-23MonMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
1621-3-23Tue    RCBMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
1621-3-23TueUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne CCI7:30 PM
1724-3-23FriEliminatorEliminatorDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
1826-3-23SatFinalEliminatorBrabourne CCI7:30 PM

Check Out: WPL Teams Player List

WPL 2023: Venue

Women’s Indian Premier League 2023 is played in only two cricket stadiums DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne CCI.

WPL 2023: Team Squads

Below we provide you the Women’s Indian Premier League tournament 2023 team squad with their country name. 

Women’s Mumbai Indians Squad

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Natalie Sciver (Eng), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Pooja Vastrakar (India) , Yastika Bhatia (India), Heather Graham (Aus), Isabelle Wong (Eng), Amanjot Kaur (India), Dhara Gujjar (India), Saika Ishaque (India), Hayley Matthews (WI), Chloe Tryon (SA), Humaira Kazi (India), Priyanka Bala (India), Sonam Yadav (India), Jintimani Kalita (India) , Neelam Bisht (India)

Women’s Royal Challengers Banglore Squad

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Smriti Mandhana (India), Sophie Divine (NZ), Elyse Perry (Aus), Renuka Singh (India), Richa Ghosh (India), Erin Burns (Aus), Disha Kasat (India), Indrani Roy (India), Asha Sobhna (India), Kanika Ahuja (India), Dane van Niekerk (SA), Preeti Bose (India), Poonam Khemnar (India), Komal Zanzad (India), Megan Schutt (Aus), Sahana Pawar (India), Heather Knight (Eng), Shreyanka Patil (India)

Women’s Gujarat Giants Squad

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Ashleigh Gardner (Aus), Beth Mooney (Aus), Sophia Dunkley (Eng), Annabel Sutherland (Aus), Harleen Deol (India), Deandra Dottin (WI), Sneh Rana (India), Sabbhineni Meghana (India), Georgia Wareham (Aus), Mansi Joshi (India), Dayalan Hemalatha (India), Monica Patel (India), Tanuja Kanwer (India), Sushma Verma (India), Hurley Gala (India), M Ashwani Kumari (India), Parunika Sisodia (India), Shabman Shakil (India)

Women’s Delhi Capitals Squad

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Jemimah Rodrigues (India), Meg Lanning (Aus), Shafali Verma (India), Radha Yadav (India), Shikha Pandey (India), Marizanne Kapp (SA), Titas Sadhu (India), Alice Capsey (Eng), Laura Harris (Aus), Jasia Akhtar (India), Minnu Mani (India), Tara Norris (USA), Taniya Bhatia (India), Poonam Yadav (India), Jes Jonassen (Aus), Sneha Deepthi (India), Aparna Mondal (India), Arundhati Reddy (India)

Women’s UP Warriorz Squad

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Deepti Sharma (India), Tahlia McGrath (Aus), Shabnim Ismail (SA), Alyssa Healy (Aus), Anjali Sarvani (India), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (India), Parshavi Chopra (India), Shweta Sehrawat (India), S Yashasri (India), Kiran Navgire (India), Grace Harris (Aus), Devika Vaidya (India), Devika Vaidya (India), Lauren Bell (Eng), Laxmi Yadav (India), Simran Shaikh (India)


In conclusion, we hope that our comprehensive guide to the Women’s IPL schedule has provided you with the information you need. If you’re a cricket fan, then the Women’s IPL promises to be an exciting tournament, and we can’t wait to see how it all unfolds. Stay tuned for more updates, and we’ll keep you posted on all the latest developments.

Leave a Comment

You have Successfully Subscribed!